walking

I’ve been walking a lot lately.

By a lot, I mean 20,000 steps a day.

I ride the bus to campus in the morning because I don’t want to get up 30 minutes earlier just to walk to campus and it’s still chilly in the morning. Once I’m on campus, I walk everywhere. I normally start my day on west campus in the biochemistry building then walk 25 minutes back to main campus for the rest of my classes. Even my classes on main campus are spread out. I still have math in Blocker, which is my least favorite builing on campus. It has shitty wifi and all my math classes are there, so it’s basically hell for me.

After my day is over, I walk home. I’ve been walking home for about three weeks now.

Walking home after my classes helps me feel productive. It’s about an hour a day where I just walk and think and maybe listen to music. I take a break from learning. My feet are propelling me forward even as my mind takes me back. The day sunlight warms my skin as my heart chills while thinking through the dark depths of my mind.  The light exercise helps me feel something because lately I’m scared to feel anything.

Anyway, I think it’s good for me to keep walking, so I’m going to continue to do it.

Killing it on my Fitbit doesn’t hurt either.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

